Y-a-t-il de la pepsine dans le coca ?

https://i0.wp.com/al-kanz.org/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/coca-cola-halal.jpg

L’article n’est pas de moi mais je ne vois pas quoi faire à part le restituer tel que…

—————————————————–

La pepsine est une enzyme du règne animal. Celle commercialisée est généralement la pepsine A d’estomacs de porcs. De la pepsine à la célèbre boisson gazeuse Pepsi-Cola il n’y a qu’un pas, ne serait-ce que par l’intermédiaire du nom.

Y-a-t-il de la pepsine dans les boissons comme le Coca-Cola ou le Pepsi-Cola ? Il n’est pas facile de trouver une réponse satisfaisante. En cherchant, je suis tombée sur toutes sortes d’articles, les uns disant que ni Coca-Cola ni Pespi-Cola ne contenaient de pepsine, les autres affirmant le contraire. Sur le site de Peta, j’ai par exemple trouvé une réponse de la firme Coca-Cola à la question si le Coca était ou non une boisson végane. Il n’est pas question de pepsine, mais de gélatine de poisson pour les boissons fabriquées en Europe.

« Thank you for contacting The Coca-Cola Company, Ms. —-. We certainly appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry.

In the U.S., Coca-Cola brand carbonated soft drinks do not contain any ingredient derived from any animal, including fish. However, in European countries, the colorant beta-carotene can contain a stabilizer derived from fish gelatin. Since our website is accessible around the world, it is necessary for us to ensure that the information contained within the Web site would apply to all countries.

We would like to assure you that Coca-Cola classic does not contain any ingredient derived from animals.

Except the products that contain cochineal (which is listed on the label) and the products that contain milk (which is also indicated on the label), brands of The Coca-Cola Company in the United States do not contain any ingredient derived from animals.

However, some of our juice products contain Vitamin D3, which is derived from lanolin. Lanolin is a natural oil in the fiber of sheep’s wool. It is separated from the wool after the sheep’s hair is cut (sheered).
Lanolin oil is obtainable without harming the sheep, but may be an issue for strict vegetarians.

Additionally, some of our suppliers use a common industry practice for grape juice clarification that does involve animal by-products. This practice is becoming increasingly less common as ultra-filtration
systems are gradually replacing the gelatin used in this process. However, you may be interested to know that because our juices are certified kosher, the gelatin used to clarify the juice is made from fish.

In the U.S., the only Coca-Cola product that is currently produced with cochineal is Minute Maid Juices To Go Ruby Red Grapefruit Drink.

The only currently manufactured Coca-Cola brand products that contain milk are Minute Maid Fruit and Cream Swirl frozen bars, Barq’s Frozen Root Beer & Vanilla Ice Cream Float, and Bacardi Mixers premium ice cream.

We hope this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact us again.

Lesley
Industry and Consumer Affairs
The Coca-Cola Company »

Sur différents forums musulmans, j’ai trouvé des informations fort intéressantes disant que le Coca-Cola tout comme le Pepsi-Cola n’étaient pas halal, donc pas permis aux musulmans en raison de la pepsine contenue et d’une faible quantité d’alcool.

Que faire en tant que végan ? Dans le doute, je pense que le mieux est vraiment de simplement rayer le Coca de sa liste de courses. Il ne faut pas oublier non plus qu’il n’y a pas si longtemps que la firme a cessé ses expériences sur les animaux.

https://i2.wp.com/killercoke.org/img/logo2.jpg

source

Publicités

Laisser un commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:

Logo WordPress.com

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte WordPress.com. Déconnexion / Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion / Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion / Changer )

Photo Google+

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google+. Déconnexion / Changer )

Connexion à %s